Candy in the closet

image

A-Z Blog Challenge

image

I survive off a continuous cup of Coffee.
I take it with cream and sugar
Hot or cold, fill my cup
The day can’t begin without me sipping, please don’t speak until I have had at least one cup. Morning noon or night I will always love thee.

Chocolate, oh how I love thee
Happy, or sad your the one I want
Ice cream, brownie, cakes
How will I choose
With peanut butter, carmel or plain
Dark, milk, semi-sweet
So many choices, I love them all
Share? I simply can’t
Hiding in the closet sneaking a nibble
Open the package quiet, shhh! They will hear. My dear chocolate I love you so.

2 thoughts on “Candy in the closet

Leave a Reply

