Are cookbooks becoming a thing of the past? #YMCCommunity

I couldn’t agree more with rainycity parent. I love the look of cookbooks on a shelf in a magazine. We even have a family cookbook that I cherish. However, my cookbooks dont get touched. When i want to try somethibg quick my go to is pinterest and i absolutely don’t know how I survived before its days.

Raincity Parent

My Mum had, and still has a book shelf full of cook books.



Every so often, she culls her assortment and hands them down to me.

I now have a box of cook books that I never look at.

It’s not that I can’t cook or don’t like to try new dishes out…I just don’t find cook books very convenient. I’m too busy to peruse the pages and find something that I’d like to make.

Entré l’internet.

Pinterest is my BFF and Google is her sidekick. All you need to do is enter a few keywords et voilà, a plethora of recipes appear AND with pictures. Pictures ALWAYS help me decide on a recipe.

I have created my own virtual cook book online and all for FREE! I Bookmark my favourite blogs and websites so that I can go back to them and I subscribe to several as…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

